March 11th, 2024

Belize, the Seychelles, Bahamas, and the Turks and Caicos Islands have been removed from the list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions of the European Union. This update took place on February 26th, 2024, with the Seychelles and the Turks and Caicos Islands remaining on the EU’s ‘Greylist’.

For the above countries, this means no more denial of corporate income tax deductions for payments to entities, or mandatory disclosure of transactions with such entities under DAC 6.